The Department of Chemistry and Pharmaceutical Sciences participates in the following institutes and organizations:

  • Amsterdam Center for Multiscale Modeling (ACMM)
  • Amsterdam Institute for Molecules, Medicines and Systems (AIMMS)
  • Drug Discovery Center (DDC)
  • Griffin Discoveries
  • Holland Research School of Molecular Chemistry (HRSMC)
  • International Research Training Group (IRTG) HRSMC - University of Münster
  • IOTA Pharmaceuticals 
  • Laser Centre VU University (LCVU)
  • LaserLabEurope (LLE)
  • Leiden/Amsterdam Center for Drug Research (LACDR
  • National Research School Combination - Catalysis (NRSC-C)
  • European Modular Education and Training Programme in Safety Sciences for Medicines (SafeSciMET)
  • Scientific Computing & Modeling (SCM)
  • TOP Institute Pharma (TI-Pharma)
  • emptyEuropean University Consortium on Pharmaceutical Research (ULLA)